Frederick University

Frederick University Cyprus is a private university operating in the Republic of Cyprus, a member country of the European Union. Frederick University was established after the decision of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Cyprus on the 12th of September 2007.

Frederick University functions from two campuses, the main campus in Nicosia, the capital of Cyprus and the other campus in Limassol, the second largest city.

Mission and Philosophy

The mission of Frederick University is to provide learning opportunities through teaching and research in the fields of science, technology, letters and the arts, to promote intercultural dialogue and contribute to the wider social context in general.

Educational Purpose

Frederick University will provide high quality and cost effective education which will lead to recognized undergraduate and postgraduate qualifications that will ensure to its graduates professional careers, mobility and antagonism in Cyprus and abroad. The main objective of Frederick University is to combine thorough academic education with a stimulating learning environment. >

Research Purpose

Aiming at the advancement of scientific knowledge and at facilitating the study and solution to real life problems, Frederick University provides its academic staff with the necessary infrastructure to undertake research activities. These activities are carried out successfully due to the highly specialised academic staff, the research experience that it is equipped with and the establishment of a wide collaboration network with research centres and universities in Cyprus and abroad.

Service to the Community

Frederick University is committed to fruitful partnership and cooperation with other educational institutions, industry, society and government aiming at advancing knowledge, strengthening productivity and creating conditions conductive to the betterment of life in the twenty-first century.

Programs of Study

Frederick University operates with 6 schools comprising 15 departments and offering 23 different programs at the Bachelors, Masters and Doctoral levels of study.

Programs of Study / Duration (General Information)

To view the Evaluated / Accredited Programs of Study, click here and then type the name of the Institution in the column referred as: “Institution”.

Contact information


7, Y. Frederickou str, Pallouriotissa,1036, Nicosia, Cyprus
P.O. Box 24729, 1303 Nicosia, Cyprus.
Tel. +357 22 431355
Fax. +357 22 438234>


18, Mariou Agathangelou Str., Agios Georgios Havouzas, 3080, Limassol, Cyprus
P.O.Box 56368, 3306, Limassol, Cyprus,
Tel.:+357 25 730975
Fax:+357 25 735001
e-mail:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Web Site: